2017 VAC Awards Announced

The Variety Artists Club of New Zealand Inc are pleased to announce the recipients of this years’ awards.

Agnew Award for Excellence : Bruce King

Pacific Entertainment Top Female Artist Award : Lavina Williams

Pub Charity Top Male Artist Award : Paul Town Treweek

New Zealand Entertainment Academy Top Musician Award : Ken Strong

Stage & Screen Travel Top Group Award : The Lady Killers – Jackie Clarke, Tina Cross ONZM, Suzanne Lynch MNZM

Lou Clauson Top Variety Artist Award : Steve Larkins – Mercury Rising

Fullers Entertainment Award : Greg Peacocke

Top Children’s Entertainer : Andy Wonder

Pat McMinn Rising Star Award : Jenny Mitchell

Rielly Comedy Award : Penny Ashton

Limelight Productions International Achievement Award : Rhys Darby

Unsung Hero Award : Ruth Gould

Nostalgia Award : Billy Karaitiana (AKA Billy Kristian)

VAC Scroll of Honour :

Tim Beveridge
John Callesen
Ric Carlyon MNZM
Ray Eade
Rodger Fox ONZM
Stanley Goudge JP
Mark Leishman
Steve McDonald
Rachel Rouge

President’s Award :

Max Merritt
Gray Bartlett MBE
David Hartnell MNZM

Benny Award : Kevin Greaves

Share : Email this to someoneShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedInTweet about this on Twitter