2017 Benny Award Evening

The Variety Artists Club of New Zealand Inc are pleased to announce the nominees for this years’ awards.

Agnew Award for Excellence : Bruce King, Paul Town-Treweek, Mike Walker

Pacific Entertainment Top Female Artist Award : Kaylee Bell, Sharon Emerali, Lavina Williams

Pub Charity Top Male Artist Award : Tim Beveridge, Shane Cortese, Paul Town-Treweek

New Zealand Entertainment Academy Top Musician Award : Rob Galley, Stuart Pearce, Ken Strong

Top Group Award : The Lady Killers, Prima Swing Riot Orchestra, The Recliner Rockers

Lou Clauson Top Variety Artist Award : Eva Gordon, Steve Larkins (Mercury Rising), Le Cirque de JP (Jean Philippe Janin)

Top Children’s Entertainer : Paul Classan, Andy Wonder, Alan & Emily Worman (Science in a Van)

Pat McMinn Rising Star Award : Jenny Mitchell, Tiana Sooialio, Cameron Walsh

Rielly Comedy Award : Penny Ashton, Urzila Carlson, Simon McKinney

Limelight Productions International Achievement Award : Broods, Rhys Darby, Parris Goebel

Recipients of the Unsung Hero Award, Nostalgia Award, Fullers Entertainment Award, President’s Award, the prestigious VAC Scrolls of Honour and the Benny Award will be announced on the night.


The Benny Award Evening is Sunday the 8th of October 2017 at Crowne Plaza, Auckland City.

Tickets are on sale now. Please contact Robyn Alexander on 027 211 0203 or via email robynalx@orcon.net.nz

Your ticket includes buffet dinner and a great night of entertainment and guest stars and is most reasonably priced for financial VAC members at just $95 a head.

Financial VAC members may each purchase up to two tickets at this special rate.

The standard non member price is $105 a head.

Cash bar available.

This event will sell out.

Share : Email this to someoneShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedInTweet about this on Twitter